KBT 2016 Conference is 5 Days Away!

KBT 2016 38th Annual Conference Agenda

8:00 am
Conference Registration/Check-In
Continental Breakfast
Opening Session
Catching up with University of Kentucky and University of Louisville Sports
Media Personalities Darrell Bird and Howie Lindsey
General Session
Meeting the Transportation Needs of Today & Tomorow: A Partnership of Government & the Private Sector
Ron Crouch, Director of Research and Statistics, Kentucky Education and Workforce Development Cabinet
Breakout Sessions 3 (Please Attend 1)
MASH 15' Implementation Update
Jim Crowley (Energy Absorption Systems)
Ali Hungal (Tennessee Department of Transportation)
Jeff Lail (Kentucky Transportation Cabinet)
Communications: Paving the way for a Successful Transportation Project
Mindy Peterson, Senior Strategist C2 Strategic Communications
Ed Green, Senior Strategist C2 Strategic Communications
Rail Crossing Program - How it Works in Your Community
Allen Rust, PE, Rail Coordinator, Division of Right of Way KYTC
The Impact of Changing Generations
Charles Bucklew,  KBT Past Chair
Breakout Sessions 4 (Please attend 1)
Freight Plan - Federal Freight Plan and the Kentucky Freight Plan
Thomas Nelson, Division Administrator, FHWA & Lynn Soporowski,Transportation Engineering Branch Manager, KYTC-Planning Division
Unmanned Aircraft Path Finder Program, Scott Lanter, AAE, Director of Public Safety and Operations, Blue Grass Airport
Top Offenders to Roadway Safety
Joe Cheung, Civil Engineer, Office of Safety, Safety Technologies, FHWA
Bob Stokes,Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Steve Blackistone, State and Local Liason, NTSB
Army Corps of Engineers - Programs that Can Benefit Your County
Brandon Brummett, Outreach Coordinator for the Louisville Branch of the US Army Corps of Engineers
Closing Luncheon

KYTC Hall of Fame Inductions
Hugh Gabbard, The Allen Company
Bill Gulick, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
Charles Lovorn, Kentucky Association of Highway Contractors
The Future of Kentucky's Core Freight Markets
Dave Tatman, Executive Director, Kentucky Auto Industry Association
Adam Andrews, Program Director, Kentucky Corn Growers Association
Bill Bisset, Executive Director, Kentucky Coal Association
Greg Higdon, President & CEO, Kentucky Association of Manufacturers
Grand Door Prize Drawings